Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

 

alao data protection and privacy statement

 

General

The provider alao Ltd. running the website alao.ch and the website itself (“We” or “alao”) requires access to personal and non-personal data relating to the users of alao.ch to be able to compare and provide best offers available to the user and to sell them to the user. The Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection, its Ordinance as well as alao.ch data protection and privacy statement apply to the usage of the data a user provides within the website.

alao recognizes the importance of protecting your personal information when you visit our website alao.ch (the “Website”). This alao data protection and privacy statement (the “Privacy Statement”) is designed to help you understand the information collection practices on the Website. Contact information of alao is included in this Privacy Statement and on the Website.

We are committed to:

protect the personal data you provide to us;

tell you how We use the information We gather about you; and

ensure that you know the circumstances under which We may disclose your personal data.

This Privacy Statement should be read in conjunction with any other applicable policy, terms, and conditions in place.

This Privacy Statement is dated February 2020.

Previous versions of this Privacy Statements, if applicable, are available upon request. alao reserves the right to amend this Privacy Statement at any time without notice, by updating this posting, in which case the date of the Privacy Statement will be revised. If required, you will be asked to reaffirm your consent to this Privacy Statement. The current version of this Statement can be accessed from the link on the Website. By accessing the Website following amendments, you are accepting the amended Privacy Statement. The Privacy Statement as last amended and published on www.alao.ch shall apply.

If you have any questions about this Privacy Statement or our privacy related practices, please contact us through your usual contact by email at info@alao.ch or under the below mentioned contact address.

 

Personal data collection

The types of personal data that may be collected by our Websites include (but are not limited to): name, address, email address, telephone number, date of birth, sex, current location, Passport or identity card and IP address. 

In the password protected section of our Website, or if you are a visitor who has entered the Website via a click through link in an email which We have sent you, information about you, including information about the pages you visit, the documents you download and other information which can help us personalize our future interaction with you may be collected. Any information collected about you from this Website may be associated with other identifying information that We have about you. Personal data that is entered while using the services of alao on the Website will be collected. We require the data to provide you with the services of alao, to enhance your experience, improve our services, service your account with us, to provide you with information on telecommunication products and services (e.g. newsletter), to support internal trainings, respond to justified official inquiries, and to establish analysis and reports which can also be shared with third parties such as service providers. User profiles will be created without explicit consent by you anonymously or using pseudonyms that are not recognizing you as the bearer of the pseudonym. These can be shared with third parties. We may disclose details about the general use of our Websites to third parties – for example, to demonstrate patterns of use to advertisers and other business partners. Information We pass on for this purpose will not include any personal data by which you may be identified. 

If you order a product through alao (for example, a new mobile subscription), we will need to transfer your information (including, but not limited to, name, address, email address, phone number, date of birth, gender, passport or identity card) to your new telecommunications provider for the purpose of completing your contract with the telecommunications provider and activating the product. By ordering a product via alao you agree to the forwarding of your personal data. The conditions of further processing of the data of the telecommunications provider apply. We attempt to prevent unauthorized disclosures of your personal data by third parties but we are not responsible for any unauthorized disclosures or other breaches of security or for the actions of others if the information was passed to them with your authority or with the authority of anyone other than alao.

 

Your rights

You may contact alao to request that we amend, rectify, delete or update the personal data We hold about you and where possible (e.g., in relation to marketing) amend or update your choices around processing. The Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection grants you the right to receive, free of charge, information in regards to which personal data is stored by alao. In addition, you have the right to have false information corrected and deleted, subject to legal requirements. Requests for information must be submitted in writing (post), addressed to our office (alao Ltd., Kreuzstrasse 58, 8008 Zurich, Switzerland) and should contain as much information as possible to facilitate our dealing with your request. You must further provide proof of your identity by providing a certified copy of an identification document (such as ID or passport) and by providing us your current postal address.

 

Other Parties

Staff of alao Ltd. and all companies involved in the administration and management of the Website are instructed to comply with the laws, regulations and the Privacy Statement provided herein. Hosting services We use serve to provide the following services: Infrastructure and platform services, computing capacity, storage space and database services, e-mail delivery, security services and technical maintenance services that We use for the purpose of operating the Website. We or our hosting provider process inventory data, contact data, content data, contract data, usage data, meta- and communication data, interested parties and visitors of this Website on the basis of our legitimate interests in an efficient and secure provision of this Website. Staff of alao Ltd. and all companies involved in the administration and management of the Website may be located in or outside Switzerland.

 

Cookies and other third parties

In some instances, our Website and its pages use so-called cookies. Cookies do not cause any damage to your computer and do not contain viruses. The purpose of cookies is to make our Website more user friendly, effective and more secure. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer and stored by your browser.

Most of the cookies We use are so-called “session cookies.” They are automatically deleted after your leave our site. Other cookies will remain archived on your device until you delete them. These cookies enable us to recognize your browser the next time you visit our Website.

You can adjust the settings of your browser to make sure that you are notified every time cookies are placed and to enable you to accept cookies only in specific cases or to exclude the acceptance of cookies for specific situations or in general and to activate the automatic deletion of cookies when you close your browser. If you deactivate cookies, the functions of this Website may be limited.

Cookies that are required for the performance of the electronic communications transaction or to provide certain functions you want to use (e.g. the shopping cart function). alao has a legitimate interest in storing cookies to ensure the technically error free and optimised provision of the alao services.

The Website works or is dependent on third parties which are the following: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google+ plug-in, Google Analytics, Google Maps, Google Web Font, LinkedIn, YouTube. These third parties have the possibility to also collect personal data from you. Again the browser settings in most instances can be amended to protect you, if such tracking is unwanted. When the Website is left you leave the sphere of the alao.ch. This means that alao has no control of any subsequent data collection and cannot be held responsible for the data collected and policies in place by the third party.

 

Communication

We can provide you with newsletters or other communication of commercial nature to the address, mobile number or e-mail that have been registered on the Website alao.ch. With your registration you agree to receive such newsletters or other communication unless otherwise stated. You are asked to notify us in case that you no longer wish to receive such newsletters or other communication of commercial nature.

 

Contact us

You are welcome to contact alao Ltd. with any questions or concerns you may have as follows:

alao Ltd.

Kreuzstrasse 58

CH-8008 Zurich

Email: info@alao.ch

Politique de confidentialité

Politique de confidentialité

 

Déclaration de protection des données et de confidentialité alao

 

Général

Le fournisseur alao Ltd. exploitant le site Web alao.ch et ainsi que le site Web lui-même (« Nous » ou « alao ») nécessite un accès aux données personnelles et non personnelles relatives aux utilisateurs d'alao.ch pour pouvoir comparer et proposer les meilleures offres disponibles à l'utilisateur et les vendre à l'utilisateur. La Loi fédérale suisse sur la protection des données, son ordonnance ainsi que la déclaration de protection des données et de confidentialité d'alao.ch s'appliquent à l'utilisation des données fournies par un utilisateur sur le site Web.

alao reconnaît l'importance de protéger vos informations personnelles lorsque vous visitez notre site Web alao.ch (le « Site Web »). Cette déclaration de protection des données et de confidentialité alao (la « Déclaration de confidentialité ») est conçue pour vous permettre de comprendre les pratiques de collecte d'informations sur le Site Web. Les coordonnées d'alao sont incluses dans la présente Déclaration de confidentialité et sur le Site Web.

Notre engagement :

protéger les données personnelles que vous nous fournissez ;

vous expliquer comment Nous utilisons les informations que Nous recueillons à votre sujet ; et

garantir que vous connaissez les circonstances dans lesquelles Nous pouvons divulguer vos données personnelles.

Cette Déclaration de confidentialité doit être lue conjointement avec toute autre politique, conditions générales applicables en place.

Cette Déclaration de confidentialité est datée de février 2020.

Les versions précédentes de cette Déclaration de confidentialité, le cas échéant, sont disponibles sur demande. alao se réserve le droit de modifier cette Déclaration de confidentialité à tout moment et sans préavis, en mettant à jour cette publication, auquel cas la date de la Déclaration de confidentialité sera révisée. Si nécessaire, il vous sera demandé de réaffirmer votre consentement à cette Déclaration de confidentialité. La version actuelle de cette Déclaration est accessible à partir du lien sur le Site Web. En accédant au Site Web après les modifications, vous acceptez la Déclaration de confidentialité révisée. La Déclaration de confidentialité modifiée en dernier lieu et publiée sur www.alao.ch est celle applicable.

Si vous avez des questions concernant cette Déclaration de confidentialité ou nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité, veuillez nous contacter via votre contact habituel par e-mail à info@alao.ch ou à l'adresse de contact mentionnée ci-dessous.

 

Collecte de données personnelles

Les types de données personnelles qui peuvent être collectées par nos Sites Web incluent (mais sans s'y limiter) : nom, adresse, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, date de naissance, sexe, emplacement actuel, passeport ou carte d'identité et adresse IP.

Dans la section protégée par mot de passe de notre Site Web, ou si vous êtes un visiteur qui est entré sur le Site Web via un lien par clic (click-through) dans un e-mail que Nous vous avons envoyé, des informations sur vous, y compris des informations sur les pages que vous visitez, les documents que vous téléchargez et d'autres informations qui peuvent nous aider à personnaliser notre future interaction avec vous peuvent être collectées. Toute information collectée à votre sujet à partir de ce Site Web peut être associée à d'autres informations d'identification que Nous détenons à votre sujet. Les données personnelles saisies lors de l'utilisation des services d'alao sur le Site Web seront collectées. Nous avons besoin des données pour vous fournir les services d'alao, pour améliorer votre expérience, améliorer nos services, entretenir votre compte chez nous, pour vous fournir des informations sur les produits et services de télécommunication (par exemple avec la newsletter), pour soutenir les formations internes, répondre à enquêtes officielles justifiées, et établir des analyses et des rapports qui peuvent également être partagés avec des tiers tels que des prestataires de services. Les profils d'utilisateurs seront créés sans votre consentement explicite de manière anonyme ou en utilisant des pseudonymes qui ne vous désignent pas comme le porteur du pseudonyme. Ceux-ci peuvent être partagés avec des tiers. Nous pouvons divulguer des détails sur l'utilisation générale de nos Sites Web à des tiers, par exemple, pour démontrer des modèles d'utilisation aux annonceurs et à d'autres partenaires commerciaux. Les informations que Nous transmettons à cette fin n'incluront aucune donnée personnelle permettant de vous identifier.

Si vous commandez un produit via alao (par exemple, un nouvel abonnement mobile), nous devrons transférer vos informations (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, nom, adresse, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, date de naissance, sexe, passeport ou carte d'identité) à votre nouveau fournisseur de télécommunications afin de conclure votre contrat avec le fournisseur de télécommunications et d'activer le produit. En commandant un produit via alao, vous acceptez la transmission de vos données personnelles. Les conditions de traitement ultérieur des données du fournisseur de télécommunications s'appliquent. Nous tentons d'empêcher la divulgation non autorisée de vos données personnelles par des tiers, mais nous ne sommes pas responsables des divulgations non autorisées ou d'autres violations de la sécurité ou des actions d'autrui si les informations leur ont été transmises avec votre autorité ou avec l'autorité de toute autre personne qu'alao.

 

Vos droits

Vous pouvez contacter alao pour nous demander de modifier, rectifier, supprimer ou mettre à jour les données personnelles que Nous détenons à votre sujet et, lorsque cela est possible (par exemple, dans le cas du marketing), de modifier ou mettre à jour vos choix concernant leur traitement. La Loi fédérale suisse sur la protection des données vous donne le droit de recevoir gratuitement des informations sur les données personnelles stockées par alao. En outre, vous avez le droit de faire corriger et supprimer de fausses informations, sous réserve des exigences légales. Les demandes d'informations doivent être soumises par écrit (courrier), adressées à notre bureau (alao Ltd., Kreuzstrasse 58, 8008 Zurich, Suisse) et doivent contenir autant d'informations que possible pour faciliter le traitement de votre demande. Vous devez en outre fournir une preuve de votre identité en fournissant une copie certifiée conforme d'un document d'identification (tel qu'une pièce d'identité ou un passeport) et en nous fournissant votre adresse postale actuelle.

 

Autres parties

Le personnel d'alao Ltd. et toutes les entreprises impliquées dans l'administration et la gestion du Site Web sont tenues de se conformer aux lois, régulations et à la Déclaration de confidentialité décrites ici. Les services d'hébergement que Nous utilisons servent à fournir les services suivants : services d'infrastructure et de plate-forme, capacité de traitement, espace de stockage et services de base de données, livraison de courrier électronique, services de sécurité et services de maintenance technique que Nous utilisons dans le cadre de l'exploitation du Site Web. Nous ou notre fournisseur d'hébergement traitons les données d'inventaire, les données de contact, les données de contenu, les données de contrat, les données d'utilisation, les métadonnées et les données de communication des parties intéressées et ses visiteurs de ce Site Web sur la base de nos intérêts légitimes d'une fourniture efficace et sécurisée de ce Site Web. Le personnel d'alao Ltd. et toutes les sociétés impliquées dans l'administration et la gestion du Site Web peuvent être situés en Suisse ou à l'étranger.

 

Cookies et autres tiers

Dans certains cas, notre Site Web et ses pages utilisent ce qu'on appelle des cookies. Les cookies n'endommagent en aucun cas votre ordinateur et ne contiennent pas de virus. Le but des cookies est de rendre notre Site Web plus convivial, plus efficace et plus sûr. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers de texte déposés sur votre ordinateur et enregistrés par votre navigateur.

La plupart des cookies que Nous utilisons sont des « témoins de session ». Ils sont automatiquement supprimés après votre départ de notre site. Les autres cookies resteront archivés sur votre appareil jusqu'à ce que vous les supprimiez. Ces cookies nous permettent de reconnaître votre navigateur la prochaine fois que vous visitez notre Site Web.

Vous pouvez ajuster les paramètres de votre navigateur pour vous assurer d'être averti chaque fois que des cookies sont placés et pour vous permettre d'accepter les cookies uniquement dans des cas spécifiques ou pour exclure l'acceptation des cookies dans des situations spécifiques ou en général et pour activer la suppression automatique des cookies lorsque vous fermez votre navigateur. Si vous désactivez les cookies, les fonctions de ce Site Web peuvent être limitées.

Les cookies nécessaires à l'exécution de la transaction de communications électroniques ou qui fournissent certaines fonctions que vous souhaitez utiliser (par exemple, la fonction de panier). alao a un intérêt légitime à stocker des cookies pour assurer la fourniture techniquement correcte et optimisée des services alao.

Le Site Web fonctionne ou dépend de tiers qui sont les suivants : Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, plug-in Google+, Google Analytics, Google Maps, Google Web Font, LinkedIn, YouTube. Ces tiers ont également la possibilité de collecter des données personnelles vous concernant. Encore une fois, les paramètres du navigateur dans la plupart des cas peuvent être modifiés pour vous protéger, si un tel suivi n'est pas souhaité. Lorsque vous quittez le Site Web, vous quittez la sphère d'alao.ch. Cela signifie qu'alao n'a aucun contrôle sur toute collecte de données ultérieure et ne peut être tenu responsable des données collectées et des politiques mises en place par le tiers.

 

Communication

Nous pouvons vous fournir des newsletters ou toute autre communication à caractère commercial à l'adresse, au numéro de portable ou à l'adresse e-mail qui ont été enregistrés sur le Site Web alao.ch. En vous inscrivant, vous acceptez de recevoir de telles newsletters ou autres communications, sauf indication contraire. Vous êtes invité à nous informer au cas où vous ne souhaiteriez plus recevoir de telles newsletters ou toute autre communication de nature commerciale.

 

Nous contacter

N'hésitez pas à contacter alao Ltd. pour toute question ou préoccupation que vous pourriez avoir :

alao Ltd.

Ottikerstrasse 59

8006 Zürich

E-mail : support@alao.ch